Pasta week in Dubai!

Hello guys,

I am back with yet another post. Today I will disclose the different non-veg delicious pastas that I have tried recently.

So last week I went to the Rain Forest cafe Dubai which is a great place to eat and ordered a pasta dish called Pastalaya. Trust me it is the best chicken and shrimp pasta that I have tasted in Dubai. And if you are a seafood fan like me you have to try this. This Alfredo pasta is normal spicy and rich in flavors with an array of assorted veggies. Thin pieces of carrots, bell pepper, onion give a divine taste. Let me add that I couldn’t eat it all in one sitting. I requested them to pack it and then reheated it the next day. The plate is bowl type so at first you might feel it isn’t too much but it is.

18766114_674106176114719_3914407084492993451_n

Next I tried Smoked Chicken Jalapeรฑo Mac & Cheese at Chili’s Dubai. This is Penne pasta in a creamy Alfredo sauce, sharp cheddar cheese, jalapeรฑos and sliced tender pieces of smoked chicken seasoned with smoked paprika. Topped with melted sharp cheddar and house-made pico de gallo. This pasta will be heaven for cheese lovers. So if you like added cheese on everything you eat you must try this. Its is not spicy at all. Thank me later.

And the third pasta dish that I consumed lately was a spur of the moment order from China House restaurant that i picked randomly from Zomato app. It was OK, but nothing compared to the two pasta dishes that I have mentioned above. Even though I mentioned I wanted shrimp & chicken pasta, there were no shrimps, only chicken. But if you are on a budget and craving pasta from reading this pasta chant of mine you can try this one. It is budget friendly. Taste was fine. There were chicken cubes and some veggies. The restaurant was super late in delivering, and so zomato was kind enough to add extra Zomato credit to my account.

I will add more later!

Goodnight!

Maham โค

Instagram:

Facebook

Paintings

YouTube

This is not a sponsored post. 

27 thoughts on “Pasta week in Dubai!

  1. 11th July 2017

    Thank you so much for looking at the Harry Chase painting of Criccieth Castle. It is probably my current favourite. I have been pretty loyal to it for a long time now.
    I have just spent a very enjoyable time looking at your very interesting paintings.
    I think my favourite is Lost Girl.

    I see that you are an accountant.
    I spend far too much time trying to work with people who do not know how many beans make five!

    Thank you very much indeed for looking at the paintings on my site.

    Keep safe and well,

    Best wishes,

    Dai

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 7th July 2017

    Dear Syeda Maham Riaz,

    Thank you very much indeed for your interest in H* Broadley’s paintinf of Dolbadarn Castle. It is a very subtle representation and as fresh as the day it was painted because it has been away from the sunlight in an album.
    I hope to be listing more Unique Paintings of Wales over the nest few days. Then I will move on to Unique England, Unisque Scotland, Unique Europe, Unique Marine Paaintings and Unique Everywhere Else – silly isn’t it, but world, globe and planet had all been used already!

    I was very interested to read about your Dubai Pasta Day. We make our own pasta here which is great fun. We have our own spaghetti tree when hang it out on the clothes airer to dry. Lasagne verde is my favourite. We use sea beat instead of spinach to give it a green colour.
    Smoked chicken is a must to try. We have a thing called a chimenea which I use to smoke roast meats in smoke from oak, cherry or beech. It is fun to do but we have had worried neighbours who think we are burning the house down.

    Keep safe and well,

    Best wishes,

    Dai.

    Like

  3. I would love to try the Smoked Chicken Jalapeรฑo Mac & Cheese. Iโ€™ve never had something like that before. It looks like something fun to taste.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

